Stop Giving Advice

Techtoxic
2 min readJun 25, 2023

I promise not all of you need to be content creators myself included

How did I get my first billionaire client ? I was working as an artist actually making an ok amount yearly close to but not 6 figures and this was a long time ago.

I got my first billionaire client through Instagram. Yes Instagram. I didn’t have a stupid blog at the time. I was just updating my website and social media with my work.

The multi billionaire big pharma family are a bit controversial so I won’t go too into that.

before I worked for them I checked my Instagram one evening and saw I had a message from some dude named Simon Sinek I remember looking at his Instagram and thinking “why does this dude have so many followers ?”

I was working for him. Eventually I figured out who he was. That dude from that Ted talk . Kidding.

Some of you need to be more concerned with the quality and outcomes of your work rather than outputs and pointless personal antidotes about your process.

In high school I used to go to a lot of punk shows and have a lot of musician friends. I remember some bands saying they didn’t want to play or tour too often bc it would make their live events less valuable. Less special less meaningful.

You people are on your content tour all the time and no one wants to come to your shows . Especially since you haven’t written any new songs in a while

--

--