Amazon is Always Hiring

Techtoxic
2 min readJan 14, 2023

One evening at 8pm I get a call from a headhunter (her words not mine) from one of the biggest recruiting agencies in the USA.

She is in charge of ux enterprise roles for JPMC some other companies and Amazon.

Me

“I am not interested in any role with Amazon, ever I have successfully avoided them for this long and don’t feel like crawling into the pits or hell “

Recruiter

“Oh no honey, I would never send you there the last girl I sent there they offered the job too, but she declined because the person who had the job before her jumped off the roof”

Months later and that story still haunts me.

I am on the blind app one day and I ask an Amazon Designer if the story is true

And they reply with :

“That wasn’t the only time that happened”

And

At the bottom of their message

“Amazon is Always Hiring”

--

--